Quick Post

Hey all,

I have been doing fine and feeling fine.  I still have some soreness in both my lower abdomen and chest where they put the port in, but I’m only at a “1” on the pain scale.  I have been walking around 5 miles every day as my legs are strong, I just start off and end up walking bent over part of the time.

I actually went back to work today and it felt fine!  I worked from 6:15-3 p.m. and actually accomplished a few things.  I am just so thankful that I made it back in the 2 week time frame vs. the 6 week time frame they said it might take.  Everyone at work is so supportive it is great!   Scott, at work, was so supportive that he thought it would be a good idea for me to wear a cowbell around so no one runs into me.  Aren’t they the greatest?  In all seriousness, the ownership and all the employees have been extremely supportive and I feel truly blessed.

Tomorrow is the last soccer game of the year for my team and it is time to crack the whip on these 4 & 5 year olds.  I am amazed how quickly things have gone south for my team since I have been on the disabled list.  As an example, last week one player had the gall to make yet another sand castle in the front of the goal while the game was going on.  Did I mention that this little guy was turned 180 degrees in the wrong direction as the other team came racing down the field and kicked the ball right past him?  One guess who that player was-if you guessed my youngest Jaxson you were right!  Let’s just say the sheriff is back in town and some players are going to have to earn their gold medals tomorrow night.

Good night and God bless you all, I need to get back to breaking down soccer films.

Chris

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Quick Post

  1. Kent

    Hi Chris, I am so proud of you, the way you stand up against adversity. I think back to when your nose was broken. Even as a young man, you handled yourself so well. About this latest set back, I believe you will come through in shining form; Just tell Jaxson to get in there and attack the ball—-get vicious and remember to always face the opponents net. Another idea would be for you and coach David to plant grass where all the sand castles are being built. If the two of you would do that, I bet none of your players would be building castles during their varsity games(10 or twelve years from now). Plan for the future! Remember this coaching advice; It’s not if you win or lose that matters, it’s what kind of snacks you have after the game that counts!

  2. My kind of kid. “To hell with sports, I’m going to be creative!”

    Cheers bro. Glad to hear you’re feeling better. I too was hobbling around quite a bit on Saturday after a double header softball game. Apparently I’m not 23 years old.

    Later

  3. Miriam Ring

    Chris,
    I’m glad to hear you are back at work! I’m guessing you had to crack the whip some at work as well – maybe no sandcastles, just office olympics or something. You guys are all in my prayers.

    Peace,
    Miriam

Leave a Reply

