Potato soup for the soul

I’m pretty sure Chris had never looked forward to cream of potato soup until today.  And while it may not have tasted that great, it was a great sign that Chris is doing better as he’s now past the “clear liquids only” diet.  In fact, Dr. Belzer told Chris that he may get to go home as soon as Wednesday.    So Chris had another good day – he hasn’t had any pain, he seems to be tolerating some food, and he’s getting out for his walks at least 4 times a day.  And now he finally gets to look forward to going home!!  This also means that if all goes well, Chris will get to enjoy his big birthday from home this weekend – that’s right, he turns the big 4-0 on Saturday (and I’m probably going to pay the price for announcing it on the Internet)!

Sarah

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Potato soup for the soul

  1. Beth Gould

    I am so excited that you got to eat some soup! I bet it tasted so good not having eaten in a while! I am so glad that you have turned the corner and will be able to go home soon. I hope you will be able to have a fun celebration for you birthday. Since you need a belt I was thinking of lending you one of my Elvis ones….let me know ; )

    XO!

  2. Charlie Wifler

    Chris and Karen,
    Yikes! Hadn’t kept up with checking the blog. I am so sorry to hear of all the troubles with the colon. We have been praying for your healing all along but didn’t know all of this. Praise God for your attitudes. You are amazingly strong. Get well quickly so you can get back on the road to total healing. Have you read Psalm 30? A great one. Anything we can do to help? Will Chris be seeing people at home?

    Charlie & Vicki

  3. Anonymous

    Hi Chris,

    I heard about your situation from Milt and Mary and I just wanted to let you know that my thoughts go out to you. Stay strong and continue with that positive attitude. You have a beautiful looking family!

    Patricia Andersen
    HomeForce

Leave a Reply

