easy come, easy go-or not.

Hello!  Karen posting this evening. Chris didn’t make it home today.  He’s having some pains and has not had a bowel movement in almost 2 days.  The pain may be his gall bladder.  They did an ultra sound and no results yet.  They are running more tests yet.  He may need to have gall bladder surgery.  So, he’s still hanging out in the hospital, watching Road House when I left.  I feel bad for him as it’s been almost 3 weeks in the hopital and he’s bored.  My kids are very excited for daddy to come home.  Hopefully it will be soon. 

On a different note, Brenden hadswimming night.  The instructor decided to try to see if the kids wanted to jump off the diving board.  Brenden has never done this before and I knew he had some reservations about it.  Brenden went over and got in line behind the others for the board and climbed up when it was his turn.  He walked out to the end of the board,stood there for a couple of seconds and suddenly the bottom lip came out and he started crying.  I felt so bad for him because he really wants to do it, he just doesn’t have the confidence in has swimming abilities yet. The instructor and I assured him it was o.k. and he was really brave just to get up and walk onto the board.  Brenden said “it’s really deep under that diving board!”

Well, I came down with the cold my children have, so I’m off to bed.  Grandma Priem helped out the last couple of days and now Grandma Stratton’s back.  Thank God for mothers!  Aunt Jan, thanks for the loving thoughts and everything else.  I’ll have a glass of wine in New York for you with my sisters(if Chris is doing ok) I hope you feel better soon.

Love to all,

Karen

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “easy come, easy go-or not.

  1. Sheila

    Here’s hoping the pain is due to constipation and nothing that requires surgery….funny (or not) how focused we all become on bowel movements when you’re battling any kind of colon crud. Bob and I joke about how much we now know about our elimination systems – luckily, I have a friend who finds this stuff thoroughly fascinating (she doesn’t get out much, I guess!), so we continually regale her with our pooping knowledge!! Whoo-hoo!

    Hope Chris is home soon!

    BIG hugs from Texas,

    ~Sheila

  2. Pat Groeper

    KAREN AND CHRIS,
    CHRIS WILL COME HOME! SOMETIMES IT’S HARD TO UNDERSTAND WHY GOD ALLOWS US TO GO THROUGH CERTAIN SITUTIONS. I KNOW THE LIGHT OF GOD SURROUNDS YOU AND THE LOVE OF GOD ENFOLDS YOU AND GOD IS THERE WATCHING OVER ALL OF YOU! WE ALL ARE HERE AND LOVE AND PRAYERS OF EVERYONE SURROUNDS YOU !

  3. Beth Gould

    I really hope it is a plumbing problem and that you will be home soon. I can understand how frustrating this all is. Keep your head high and keep up the inspiring fight! You will win! I will be thinking of you tonight and praying for you as I have every day. Love to you and your family.

  4. Hi Chris! So sorry you didn’t get to home as you had expected to. Hope it will be soon. We are still doing the same. I don’t remember exactly wether I had my second stroke before you left Varsity. But my problems are insigificant compared to yours. Hang in there and get home to your family soon Milt and Mary Bieber.

Leave a Reply

