Home again, finally!

It has been a very long three weeks, but I am finally home.  Dr. Belzer released me at 2 p.m. and thanked me for being an extra patient, patient.  My ultrasound showed that I probably had gas stuck in my body that was up against my Gall Bladder-that was causing the pain.  They didn’t have any results, though, from the scan until about 7:30 this morning so I had to spend the night worrying if I was going to have Gall Bladder surgery this morning.  Right now I am exhausted, which sounds funny as I have been laying in a hospital bed for 20 days.  I will update more probably tomorrow.   It is by God’s grace I am finally home.  Time for a shower and a nap.  Thank you for all your well wishes and prayers.

Love,

Chris

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Home again, finally!

  1. karla summers

    IT’S GREAT TO HEAR UR HOME, I’M SURE UR HAPPY AND UR FAMILY EVEN HAPPIER. HOPE FROM HERE ON OUT IS EASIER GOING AND U CAN GET BACK TO UR CHEMO. GOOD LUCK AND BIG HUGS TO U AND URS.

  2. Lo

    yay! so glad you are home, chris! also, happy, happy birthday to you:)

  3. Diana and Randy Miller

    Here’s hoping the difficult days are behind you and Happy Birthday – Stay strong you are in our prayers always

  4. Beth Gould

    I am so glad you are home. Sweet dreams!! Hope you have a good nap.

  5. Paula Pilrose

    Great news! Now you can celebrate that big birthday at home!

Leave a Reply

