One month past my 2nd surgery

Nothing exciting going on, and that is good.  I am still enjoying spending time with the family and working full time again.  This week I managed to get in almost 47 hours.  Every night is family time and the kids seem to be enjoying all the Daddy time again.  Jaxson hit me with the hard questions this week.  He asked to see my surgery area and then asked me why I had that done.  That was tough, but not as hard as the next question.  “Daddy you don’t have to stay at the hospital again do you?”  That was tough.  I wanted to reassure him that I wouldn’t have to but with a probable Liver surgery within the next year, I just couldn’t do it.  So I told him that hopefully I wouldn’t have to but that if I did it would just be for a couple nights.  That is about the only question either one has asked me since I got back home.

Again, overall life is great!  My appetite grows daily and my weight slowly goes up.  I thought I had gained about 10 lbs. since the hospital, but when I weighed myself I was only up 5 lbs.  Everyone says that I don’t look that different from before, so I must be looking healthy again.  The area of my surgery is generally sensitive and a little sore, but not bad.  Also my body is functioning well and my stamina goes up every day.  My longest day of work this week was 11 hours and believe it or not I was still up at 10 p.m. that night.  Tonight, though, the week has caught up with me and I am ready to crash.  Grandma and Grandpa Stratton are staying with us this weekend so I get to direct some chores around the house.  Since I am not supposed to lift more that 10 lbs, I have to have Chuck do some work around the garage and yard for me.

Again life is good and I am still enjoying my vacation from the doctors, Methodist Hospital and my Chemo. treatments.  Full time work and family time each night and on the weekends is so much better than the hospital.

Good night and God bless,

Chris

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

