Living Life

The last round of chemo for some reason was tougher than the previous two.  I felt worse and it took me longer to recover.  Two more rounds still scheduled and then it will be time for scans again.  I will probably know better next Wed. after I meet with my Dr. on what my plans will be over the next month.   This past week was a little busy.  Brenden had soccer on Mon and Thurs. nights and Jaxson was supposed to have soccer on Tues. night.  Jaxson missed his as he was sick on Tuesday.  Pete was nice enough to come and take care of Jaxson during the day.  As expected Brenden’s team didn’t have a coach and when we showed up none of the parents standing around wanted to volunteer.  So I volunteered and luckily enough a second Dad also stepped up and said he would help.   We have 10 kids on the team and all of them did pretty well.  I bluffed my way through the first and then their second practice on Thursday night and all went well.  It looks like the other coach will be able to run the team when I miss for chemo.  I decided to throw a few more pictures up of what we have been up to the past 4-5 weeks.  There are a couple pictures of Karen’s trip with Sarah, our Twin’s baseball outing, Brenden and his baby cousin Trea, Brenden with his kindergarten teacher and me without hair-yes I finally decided to cut it all off.  Enjoy.

Thank you for all the thoughts, cards and prayers.  I am always amazed that on days when I am feeling a little down I always get a card or email to lift me up-thanks.

Chris

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Living Life

  1. The Welch's

    Great pics! As always, you’re resolve in this battle is a true inspiration. Our thoughts and prayers are with you many times each day. Hope you had a great day with the boys today. Talk to you soon!

  2. Aunt Val & Eli

    Hi Chris,
    Thanks for posting pictures. It was fun to see Karen and Sarah enjoying Florida and your family at the Twins game. You look good without hair.

    Good luck coaching the soccer team. You are a great father to step forth and be there, not just for your little one, but all of them that might not have been able to be on a team if it wasn’t for you!!

    God Bless You! You and your family are in our thoughts and prayers!
    We Love You.

  3. Larry & Carol

    Just a quick note and a thank you for these great updates. The pictures were inspiring; hair or no hair you are still one of the most beautiful we know. You and yours continue to be in our prayers and thoughts.

  4. Greg Strock

    Hey Chris,

    I found your blog on the web and gave it a read. I’m praying for you and the family. Thanks for writing the blog up. It’s good to read how you are doing. I’d love to get back in touch with you, so write me an email some time.

    Your still loyal, but former employee,
    Greg

  5. Lisa Coleman

    Chris,
    Hang in there! You are a real inspiration to all of us. I had to laugh about you stepping up to coach soccer – those other dads are slackers!

    Lisa

  6. Andrew James

    Wow! Coaching again eh? Leading the kiddies to another world cup?

    Your sophomore effort should pay off I suspect.

    Keep a rockin!

Leave a Reply

