Very brief update

I survived round 15 and it wasn’t as bad as the last two rounds.  I didn’t feel nearly as sick this time, so it was nice way to ease into this break.

Upcoming events/schedule:

Soccer Tues and Thursday.  Brenden’s team is on a little hot streak, our record is now 2-1-1.

Saturday is our annual garage sale.  Mom, Rick and God-Mother Bette always come and help.

Sunday 11 a.m. church-anyone who wants to attend with me-feel free!  I have a link set up on this home page.  The more the merrier-I think we get to break in a new Asst. Pastor this week.  Its just me and the guys as Karen has to work.

Monday the 15th is Pray for The Cure from 7-9 p.m.  Again anyone and everyone is welcome to attend.  Again it is at my church in our prayer chapel.

Wed. the 17th is all the scans.

Fri. the 19th time to review the results.

Mon. the 22nd Karen’s Birthday-as she tells the kids she turns 29.  For those of you who know better, she finally catches up to me.

Thank you for all your love and support for our family.  Challenges keep getting thrown at us but I/we keep getting up to face them.  I know it wouldn’t be possible except for all your loving prayers and God’s Grace.

Chris

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Very brief update

  1. Judy Emery

    Chris & family –

    I am so glad you wrote! I’ve been praying about this “round”. And, just waiting for some word -that you made it through feeling well enough to write to us!!!

    That’s very good news.

    Your schedule looks PACKED! Ha! Enjoy it.

    Know you aren’t alone through this Chris.

    Love to you & your gang-
    Judy

Leave a Reply

