Praise Report

That is what we call this post in our Pray for the Cure group.  I had both scans done today.  They both went well-quick and smooth.  When I left the last one the MRI radiologist thanked me for being such a great patient and starting his day off on a good foot.

I got a call about 7:00 tonight and it was “the call”.  Karen answered the phone and said Dr. Duane wanted to talk to me.  My heart skipped a beat as I answered.  The first thing Dr. Duane said is “I only have good news to report”.  All the tumors are shrinking and the metabolic activity on the PET scan is less than it was back in January.   There is no spread of the disease.  I said “Good Job Dr. Duane”, even though I give the praise to all of you and God for the answered prayers.   I asked if there were less tumors now than before, but he said he didn’t count.  I guess I will get all of that figured out on Friday when I meet with him.  Either way it was a nice early birthday present for my wife who nearly jumped over the counter when I told her.  I will meet with the surgeon next week to get his take on it and we will see where this leads us. He may still decide not to do surgery as I am guessing that even with the strides we have made, it will still be difficult for him.   Surgeries, more scans, and more chemo all still lie ahead, but that is battle for the future.  Now it is time to celebrate a little and give thanks.  I will leave you with a couple verses:

“I will give you back your health and heal your wounds, says the Lord”-Jeremiah 30:17

“Praise the Lord, I tell myself, and never forget the good things He does for me.  He forgives all my sins and heals all my diseases.”  Psalm 103:2-3

Thank you for all your prayers, cards and support!

Chris

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Praise Report

  1. Nathan

    That is such wonderful news!!!! You will continue to be in my prayers! I’m so happy for you and your family!

  2. Todd and Marissa Welch

    That’s incredible! Have a great, relaxing Father’s Day weekend buddy!

  3. Brad

    Chris –

    Excellent news. The Fritz’s continue to pray for you and your family. Keep up the fight. Your positive attitude continues to make the difference. Have a wonderful Father’s Day!

    Brad and Laura

  4. Dan Dawson

    That is GREAT! I am so happy to hear the news. I will be sure to give a big thanks to GOD. Have a great Father’s Day.

Leave a Reply

