Quick Update

I survived the week of pain. I had root canals done one the same tooth, three days in a row.  Finally as of last Thursday night the pain started to subside, by Sunday it was gone.  I go back in this Wed. to have a crown put on it, so I suspect the pain will come back for a day or two.  So much for a relaxing health break before surgery…

Brenden and his nickel issue have not been resolved.  Karen brought Brenden to the doctor last Thursday.  They saw the nickel on the xray (I wish they would have given her a picture of it on DVD) and it is in the large intestine.  The good news is that it has passed through the stomach and small intestine. It is sitting in the beginning of the colon.  The doctor wasn’t overly concerned about it and felt that it would come out in 3-4 days.  So far that hasn’t happened-at least not that we have caught or seen.  The doctor said to bring him back in a week if it didn’t come out.  The doctor didn’t tell Karen what the next step would be in resolving the issue.

So here we sit with one week left of work and two weeks before the surgery, nickeless .   I’m not sure what hurt worse last week all the tooth pain or the $1,000 bill.

Soccer went well last week with one win and one loss.  Both Brenden and Jaxson had T-ball/Coach pitch on Thursday night and both enjoyed it.  I didn’t have to coach either team, but still got volunteered to get out on the field to help.  The job of a father/coach is never done…

Thanks for all your love, support, prayers and thoughts!

Chris

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Quick Update

  1. Cheryl Stainer

    Sunday my husband and I ended up attending a little church next to our vacation property. They had a visiting pastor speak, he made a comment that I found very thought provoking and encouraging for those that have Christ as their Savior. “Earth is the closest thing that some will ever come to heaven and the closest thing that others will come to hell.” Because I really don’t know you, I pray that you count Christ as your Savior and Lord, that earth is the closest you will ever come to hell. You certainly have been going through a rough ordeal.

  2. Suzy

    Hi Chris I haven’t talked to you in a while but I do check this site to see whats new. I hope Brendan gets your nickle out, is it painful for him? I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers always. Stay strong. Hugs to your family and you.

Leave a Reply

