A special thank you to everyone!

I made it home today in record time.  Dr. Sielaff was impressed with my progress so I got released earlier than expected.  As excited as I was, the boys were even more excited.  Jaxson just ran up and hugged my legs.  I ate a quick/very small lunch and then headed for bed.  I just woke up from a 2 hour nap.  Thanks for all you comments, thought and prayers.  I have a lot of reading to do as I recover.  Right now I just feel so blessed to be home so soon.  Thank you for Sarah and Karen for keeping up the blog even after they were exhausted.  I will write more in a day or so.

God Bless,

Chris

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “A special thank you to everyone!

  1. Lo

    Yay! Rest up now:) Lo

  2. Jeannie

    Chris, I was about to call you at the hospital and thought I better check here first. What a great surprise to find out you’re home already! No showing up for work early, okay? We know how you are. Just relax and mend. We do miss you though!!

  3. Judy Emery -Bemidji

    Magnificent!
    Rest. Heal. Regain your strength.

    I’m soooo glad this operation is over.

    Still praying and cheering you on – from Bemidji. 🙂
    Judy

  4. Paula

    Good news! Take it easy and get well!

  5. Carmen & Ernie

    God Bless You!!! May your road to recovery continue on it’s current path.

    We continue to keep you in our prayers!!
    Love,
    Carmen & Ernie

  6. Michele Balvin

    Hi Chris, I’m glad to hear you’re home and doing well. Take it easy now and get healthy. You’ll be in my thoughts-

    Michele

  7. Steve

    Hey Chris,
    Heidie will be calling you with some diet related information very soon. I am sure you are anxious to get started with that…
    Steve

  8. Taisa Diedrich

    Chris,
    This is such fantastic news!!! Wow, I cannot believe how quickly you got to go home. I cannot even imagine he excitement of your boys, what a blessing. I have been thinking of you and praying for you constantly! I will continue to pray for a good, healthy & strong recovery. You really have a wonderful attitude which will see you through all of this.

    Taisa

  9. suzy and Marissa Welch

    OMGoodness! I was so excited to read your home. There’s no place like home to recover. Plus with family they will spoil you. Prayers galore for a very well rested recovery.

    God Bless you and your awesome family

  10. Shellie Gebhard

    So glad to hear you are home and getting better quickly! I’m thinking of you guys, take care. 🙂

    Shellie

  11. Andrew

    Fan-friggin-tastic. Everyone over here at Varsity is still thinking of you and yours.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

