Time Flies

Time is just flying right now.  Already it is nearing the end of Summer and I am closing in on the next phase of health stuff.   Just a reminder…I have two tumors remaining that they can see on the left lobe of my liver.  My liver should be fully grown back by the time of my scan. I will have that scan on the morning of Sept. 3rd.  I will then visit with Dr. Sielaff following it.  Depending on what the scan shows, he either will take one tumor out or two tumors out during the next surgery.  One tumor is in an easy spot for him, but the second is next to the bile ducts.  If the second tumor doesn’t get pushed away from that area while my new liver is growing in, he will just remove the easy one during surgery.   The surgery will be on Sept. 16th, check in is at 6 a.m.  If he can only take out one, then he will attack the last tumor with a combination of radiation and chemotherapy.  8 weeks and 1 day after my last surgery it is time to cut again.  I just hope and pray that the new liver that is growing in does its job and comes in healthy and pushes the one tumor into a better position.  The boys and Karen are doing well.  I think they are enjoying a little “healthier” and more active Dad/Husband right now.

Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers.  They continue to inspire us.

Chris

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Time Flies

  1. PAT

    ok!!! things are sounding pretty good and we all know that with you that new liver is just going to grow just right and move everything of the way!!! so get out there and just enjoy life and help me stomp out cancer for good!!! your a survior and you are in the Hands of Our Lord,Chris I know that!!! REJOICE IN EVERY DAY OF LIFE (ECCLESIASTIES 11-8)
    COME AND BRING ALL OF YOUR WARRIORS TO MY GROWING HOPE GARDEN WALK!!!! TO STOMP OUT CANCER!!! BY THE WAY TO ALL IT IS IN HONOR OF CHRIS!!!! WITH EVERY STEP THROUGH THIS ONE OF A KIND GARDEN TAKES US A LITTLE BIT COLSER TO BEATING THIS DISEASE!!!!!

  2. Aunt Val & Eli

    It was good to read your blog this morning.
    You INSPIRE me. Your great attitude makes my day. We’re praying for you and that liver of yours. Did you ever think you would have so many praying for your–liver? Keep up the good work!!

    It’s good to hear that Karen and the boys are doing well also. I spose there is excitement about school starting soon.

    We Love You All!

Leave a Reply

