Announcement

The announcement below is from Pat Groeper-one of the great, loving angels I have met along this journey.  Pat is a colon cancer survivor and her husband, Burl, battles lymphoma.  Pat is one of the true warriors against this disease.  She takes part in many cancer events raising awareness and money to help in the battle of this disease.  Recently she even volunteered on the “front lines” becoming a hospice nurse.  Please give consideration to attending this event-the garden was partly built in honor of me.

Growing Hope Garden Walk

DEAR FRIENDS AND FAMILY,

COULD YOU PLEASE SAVE SOME TIME ON THE 11TH OF SEPTEMBER TO HELP  BURL AND I STOMP OUT CANCER!!!   AS SOME OF YOU KNOW THIS INSIDIOUS DISEASE STILL TAKES FAR TOO MANY LIVES!! I HAVE HAD TO SEE 6 DEAR, DEAR PEOPLE DIE THIS YEAR!!  AND IN HONOR OF THOSE WONDERFUL HERO’S AND SOME VERY SPECIAL PEOPLE GALLANTING FIGHTING CANCER (BURL, CHRIS, JODY, MICKIE) EVERYDAY!!!!

When: Friday, September 11th, 2009 (9am -5pm)

Where: 9052 West Bush Lake Road    Bloomington, MN 55438

Why: To stomp out cancer. Come take a walk through a one-of-a-kind garden, where every step will take us a little bit closer to beating the disease.

Donations: Contributions of any amount will be greatly appreciated.

Activities: Fun, food, prizes and an incredible silent auction.

** Every penny will go directly to finding a cure for cancer**

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Announcement

  1. PAT

    CHRIS, WHAT CAN I SAY TO YOU FOR YOUR KIND AND GEREROUS WORDS!! THANK YOU!! FOLKS I MUST SAY TO ALL OF YOU OUT THERE THAT WHEN I SAY CHRIS IS A TRUE HEREO I KNOW HEROS AND WE HAVE ONE AMOUNG US!! I AM SO BLESSED TO HAVE MEET CHRIS AND FAMILY ALONG THE JOURNEY AND YES I DO FIGHT EVERYDAY FOR A CURE BUT BEFORE I MEET CHRIS I DID NOT KNOW WHAT IT REALLY MEANT TO FIGHT EVERY DAY OF YOUR LIFE FOR RECOVERY AND HEALING!! I DO WHAT I DO BECAUSE I COULD NEVER DO WHAT CHRIS HAS DONE NEVER SO I HUMBLEY DO THE EASY THINGS IN LIFE LIKE GARDEN!!! MY GARDEN IS INSPIRED BY CHRIS IT WAS NOT TILL I MEET SOMEONE LIKE CHRIS THAT I GOT OFF MY BUTT AND DID SOMETHING! SO COME FOR CHRIS IT WILL BE A TREAT FOR YOU IF YOU CAN COME (I THINK)

  2. Hi Chris: Wow, you are having one big journey. God has been good to you and yours. Keep up the good work! We wanted you to know you are in our hearts and prayers. It was great to see you in MN. There is never enough time. We love you, Great Uncle Dave and Great Aunt Ginnie

Leave a Reply

