Another quick post

I am doing chemo as I write.  Round #3 of this group.  The plan is for Round #4 on Nov. 4th, a scan on Nov. 16th and then Round#5 if needed on Nov. 18th.

Pray for the cure was awesome last night.  Karen’s sister, Sarah, came with as well as an old friend and co-worker from Bemidji, Gina.  Gina now lives down here in the Burnsville/Savage area.  The meeting was emotional but very uplifting.  Everyone prays for Karen and the guys as well as me.  I woke up this morning ready to take on the world-or at least this next round of chemo.

Karen and the guys continue to struggle with their colds.  All of them have had their ups and downs.  On Sunday I was the only one “healthy” enough to go to church-I find that very ironic.  Still haven’t been with sick with the flu or a cold in 18 months, the problem is I have been sick now 18 times over from the chemo drugs.

I am doing well and I know it is just thanks to all your prayers and God’s good grace.  Whatever challenge, you are facing in your life right now-keep getting up, face it and beat it!

Chris

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Another quick post

  1. Gina (Johnson) Meixner, Savage, MN

    Chris-you were a role model to me when I was 15, as I said last night, but even more so now that YOU are old (hehe) I heard Mary speak of you as an amazing dad and man in general, I am so not surprised. So glad to have been there for you last night and nice to meet Sarah- guess who I saw at Taco Tuesday? My new favorite prayer Queen Barb-Lynn-Mary- What’s-her-name! LOVE HER! you too- let me know if tyhere’s anything you need. Will continue to pray this round of chemo goes by with flying colors and you are rocking at Sarah’s wedding in no time. XOXO~Gina

  2. Aunt Val & Eli

    Hi Chris, Karen, and guys,

    Just had to let you know that we are still checking in on your blog and you continue to uplift us with your attitude. You are in our prayers and we love you all.

  3. Joan Takata

    Chris,
    I thought of you when reading this today.

    “Things turn out best for the people who make the best of the way things turn out.” – John Wooden

    Rick and I send our love and prayers to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

