Back to Work

Tomorrow I head back to work after my 6 week break.  It’s going to be fun to get back into the swing of things.  That also means Jaxson, Brenden and Karen have to get back into it too.  All of us have been spoiled to a certain degree.   Since Jaxson is only in afternoon Kindergarten it has been lots of one on one time with Dad, until I drop him off at the bus stop.   Tomorrow reality check-I’m glad I will be out of the house early…

I made it through the last round of chemo.  It went about the same as last time, maybe slightly better.  My blood work is still coming back pretty good, with my Bilirubin (Liver#) actually getting even a little better.   For some weird reason I still have hair, but I am guessing that things could change tomorrow.  Usually on the 7th or 8th day after your last round, the hair seems to fall out.

On family health watch, Karen just keeps coughing, Jaxson is just congested and coughing a little and Brenden keeps running low temp fevers on and off-very weird.  I just have my chemo hangover which usually lasts until about day 8 of each round.

Tonight I am wiped out so I better get to bed soon-5:30 a.m. will come soon enough.  Thank you for all your thoughts, prayers and encouraging words.  You don’t realize how much it always helps-thanks!

Chris

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Back to Work

  1. Randy

    Thanks for the update! Have a good week. Thinking about you brother. Send more deercam pictures.

  2. PAT

    HOORAY FOR WORK!! I KNOW IT WILL BE GREAT FOR YOU TO GET BACK AT IT AGAIN!! YOU ARE SO VERY BLESSED EVERYDAY WITH ALL KINDS OF BLESSINGS AROUND YOU!! KEEP IT GOING!! OF COURSE WE ARE ALL PRAYING FOR KAREN AND THE BOYS ALWAYS! IF WE THINK ABOUT YOU THEN WE ALSO THINK OF THOSE BOYS AND KAREN!!! LET US ALL KNOW HOW WORK GOES FOR YOU!!! WE ALL HOPE YOU HAVE A VERY HALLOWEENNEY WEEK!!

  3. Suzy and Marissa Welch

    Chris-

    Thank you for keeping everyone updated. I think about you daily and am always glad to hear good news. I’ll add your family to my prayers so that you don’t get any of what they got. How do you miss their illnesses every time? Have a good day back at work. Your always our prayers!

    God bless.

  4. Gina (Johnson) Meixner, Savage, MN

    AWESOME! Glad to hear you are back at work. I continue to pray daily for you and the family- and that rocking Prayer group! I’m here for anything you need. Looking forward to seeing wedding pictures next week.

Leave a Reply

