Hope-the alternative treatments/nutrition

Everyone should have hope in whatever battle they are facing.  I can honestly tell you from a cancer patient’s point of view, it usually doesn’t come from your doctor.  When I was diagnosed 15 months ago.  One of the main things Dr. Belzer said was that my cancer could be incurable.  One other thing Dr. Belzer said, “Stay positive-that is the key to beating this thing”.    His thoughts sounded contradictory, but he at least tried to offer a little hope.  My other surgeon, Dr. Sielaff, didn’t do any better.  He said that if I remained on chemo. I would live about 2-3 years.  He said that if I was able to have surgeries to remove the tumors, that I could live 5-6 years.  Again-not really selling too much hope.   I am hoping to sell a little hope tonight and do better than my doctors did.  I know I have other cancer patients who read this blog.  I just thought I would share some knowledge and let people know that there are other things you can do besides the normal:  chemo, radiation and surgery.

First a disclaimer: I have not completely studied and read all of the books and websites I have noted below.  Many of these books, videos and websites below offer hope to people that have been told by their doctors they have no hope.  I will let you read and watch for yourselves so you can make your own judgments.  They all deal with ways to heal the body naturally through nutrition.  I was truly surprised by some of their claims and statistics.  Several times in the past year I asked my oncologist if there was any nutrition guidelines or supplements I should be taking while fighting cancer and trying to recover from chemo., he said “no”, these seem to suggest otherwise.  I have made some comments below if I have read or watched them.

Books:

1.  Cancer Step Outside the Box by Ty Bollinger                                                            (Read several chapters in this book-very interesting)

2.  The PH Miracle by Robert O. Young and Shelley Redford Young                 (Read the whole book-easy read.  Great general nutrition guidelines for everyone.)

3. Anti Cancer A New Way of Life by Dr. David Servan-Schreiber                       (Read half of book-author has/had brain cancer)

4.  A Cancer Therapy:  Results of Fifty Cases and the cure of Advanced Cancer by Max Gerson

5.  Outsmart Your Cancer:  Alternative Non-Toxic Treatments That Work by Tanya Pierce

Websites:

www.oasisofhope.com

www.cancerfungus.com (Have actually traded emails with this doctor.)

www.rose-laurel.com (this is similar to the next website below)

www.sutherlandiaopc.com (I have recently purchased stuff from here-in fact I will be receiving the product on Thursday.   I will of course share my thoughts and results from this over the next month.  I have read that this supplement helps with the side effects of chemo along with beating cancer.)

www.contemporarymedicine.net (This one makes a lot of sense to me, unfortunately he is located in Burr Ridge Illinois.  His theory-The doctor first injects patient with insulin, which causes your tumors do become very hungry and then he injects you with your chemo therapy, but at very low levels.  The chemo then becomes very powerful against the tumors because the tumors are starving and want to be fed.  The patient has very few if any side effects because the chemo dose is so low.)

www.brightspot.org

www.drkelley.com

Video to watch:

http://www.consciousmedianetwork.com/members/lday.htm

(The video is pretty cool.  I can’t believe the age of the lady-thanks Pat for sending to me!)


My hope comes from God, all of you and my family.  That being said I like to read and research some of the other things people are trying outside the doctors’ office.  I’m really getting sick(no pun intended) of all of this chemo.

Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers-they keep me hopeful all the time! Back on to chemo again tomorrow-Round 4 in this set.

Chris


4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Hope-the alternative treatments/nutrition

  1. Suzy and Marissa Welch

    Chris-

    There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think about you or your family. One reason is because everynight Marissa says her prayers and you are always on our special prayer list. I believe you can beat this. You have so many friends that pray for you and I think God has so much more in store for you. Stay strong and stay positive. Lots of love to you, your boys and wife.

    God Bless!

  2. Diana and Randy Miller

    We continue to pray for you and your family – It is a long and not a very pleasant road toward the cure, but we are sure with your great attitude and support you will reach you goal. Take care !

  3. Shellie Gebhard

    Chris, my sister-in-law was diagnosed with a rare aggressive cancer and wasn’t even given the hope to survive a year. She fought hard with attitude and faith and has now been cancer free for 6 years! You have great faith, attitude and a lot of support!
    I thought it would be nice for you to hear a “happy ending” because hope plays a very important part!

    Shellie

  4. Hey Chris. I am so with you on the HOPE issue. Also reliance on the Great Physician to heal you of all your infirmities, both body, mind and spirit. But God has also gifted many people with amazing wisdom to fight disease so I whole-heartedly agree with you finding as many resources as you can to help you. You have an article listed by Max Gerson and he also has a great website, http://www.gerson.org/. I fully believe our bodies were meant to heal themselves…God doesn’t make junk! I pray that you find what you need to heal all that needs to be healed!

Leave a Reply

