Results

Well it is good news, just not great news.  The tumors are shrinking!  Both tumors showed improvement, but the larger one, that is next to the bile ducts, has not shrunk enough for Dr. Sielaff to do surgery.  I asked him what the reprucussions would be if he would attempt to remove it.  He said again that he couldn’t but that if he did, I could die.  So it is on to more chemo.  I am guessing that we will do another 4 rounds, starting this wed.  If I follow all the dates out, my chemo will be:  Nov.18-Nov.20, Dec.2-Dec.4, Dec.16-Dec.18, Dec.30-Jan.1.  Yuck more chemo-this is a long and drawn out process.  If the tumor has improved enough by the time we do the next scan, then a surgery might happen in mid-Feb.

Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers!  They are working and each day I am getting healthier, whether it looks that way or not.

 

Chris

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Results

  1. PAT

    CHRIS,
    DO NOT LOOK AT HOW FAR YOU HAVE TO GO LOOK HOW FAR YOU HAVE COME!!! EASY FOR ME TO SAY YES! YES IT IS!! BUT WITH ALL OF US HUMANS OUT HERE WE ALL JUST HAVE TODAY. AS YOU DO! NOT FUN FOR YOU NO KIDDING!! BUT YOU ARE HERE AND WHAT AN INCREDIBLE LIFE YOU DO HAVE! WE ARE ALL STILL HERE AND ALWAYS WILL BE WITH OUR LOVE ,SUPPORT,PRAYERS RIGHT THERE WITH YOU,KAREN AND THE BOYS!

  2. Aunt Val & Eli

    Hi Chris,
    I’m thankful to read that the tumors are shrinking!! I agree with what Pat said, you’ve come along ways. You, Karen and the guys are in our thoughts and prayers.

    It was fun to read about the ‘deer camp’. It’s always been a great tradition for you guys to go and I remember how Grandpa Baty always enjoyed the times that he spent hunting there also.

    Thank you for keeping us updated on your family and the progress you are making.

    We Love You.

  3. Jeanie Johnson(Gina's mom)

    Chris I have been praying for you since Gina told me about you new journey. Sorry, you didn’t hear better news but, hopefully the next round will result in enough change so you can have surgery.
    You are one handsome, tuff guy with lots of faith, family and friends to walk with you through this.
    The photos I can see of you, you look like the guy I remember from 1990. Thanks for being such a good friend to my Gina. We think the world of you and pray for your strength and faith as well as your families.
    Remember Jesus loves you and so do I.
    JJ

  4. Lo

    hi, chris! good news is still good news, right. so, on you will go. like dr. seuss says:) onward up many a frightening creak, though your arms may get sore and your sneakers may leak. i’ll be thinking about you!

  5. Theresa Connelly

    Hi Chris,

    Glad to hear the tumors are shrinking, but so sorry for the news of continued chemo. I hope this round, along with the spirit of the Holiday Season, will bring you the GREAT news you deserve!

    I know it’s been harder to stay in touch since my departure, but please know that my thoughts and prayers continue to stay with you.

    Smiles,
    Theresa

  6. Beth Gould

    Thinking of you! More chemo…yuck! You are tough and I know in time you will be getting that surgery. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Much love to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

