Round 21 kicks off tomorrow

Happy Belated Thanksgiving to everyone!  We had a nice Thanksgiving, but have no pictures to share of it yet-sorry(but I did add some new pictures to the Photos page).  We spent a couple hours over at David’s house, where Jill’s Dad, Mom, Rick, Rhonda, Charlie and the girls were.  Then we went to Karen’s sister(Jen) and Steve’s place for our actual dinner.  Sarah and Pete(the newly weds) and Karen’s parents were there.  I have a lot to be thankful for starting with Karen and the guys, my family, friends, Pictura and all my blog readers.  You all inspire me and keep me moving forward.  I am so thankful for my church, prayer ministers, pastors and fellow Pray for the Cure attendees.  You all keep me mentally and spiritually lifted.  I am most thankful to God who keeps lifting me up every time one of these chemo sessions or surgeries knock me back down.  Believe it or not, I seem to be getting stronger over these last two chemo sessions.  I am working 9-10 hours every shift I work now.  Even after working all those hours, I am still able to help out at home.  There have been a couple days where I have been laid up for a couple hours(one being the morning of Thanksgiving), but for the most part I am doing very well.  Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers.

The family is now on their 2nd rounds of Colds.  As usual I am unaffected-no runny nose, nothing.  Jaxson’s ears have had  infections on and off for 3-4 weeks now.  Currently they are not infected but both are filled with water behind the ear drums so he can’t hear anything.  So he will have minor surgery again to have tubes put in and his adenoids removed.  This is his 3rd set of tubes and he is only 5.  His surgery is Dec. 9th.  It will be nice to have it taken care of as it seems we have been yelling at him all the time just so he can hear what we are saying.  I doubt he hears anything in school.  Jaxson’s latest favorite thing is going to the chiropractor.  He asks to go about every other day for some ache or pain-Dr. Lish would be proud.  Karen continues with her Bronchitis and now has caught the 2nd round of colds from the kids.  Brenden just seems to deal with all his ailments quietly.

Well I’m off to go help the family put decorations on the Christmas tree.

Talk to you all on the other side of this round of blood/cancer poisoning.

Chris

p.s. I still have some hair, but it is really getting thin now.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Round 21 kicks off tomorrow

  1. Cheryl Stainer

    As I was reading your post for the day, I couldn’t help but think of one of my favorite verses: I Corinthians 1:26. You may actually want to read it in context starting at verse 18 – 31. And then read it alone, singlely (if that’s a word).

    If I had my concordance at this house instead of my other house, I would have had all the verses to give you, but I don’t. I don’t know why God has you going through this struggle of cancer, but I rejoice in the TRUTH I see in your words. From what I have studied of God’s word and what I have seen and experienced God seems to work best when we are at our worst. I don’t understand it, but the above mentioned verse reminds me that when I am at my worst, Christ/God is at his best working through me to be the brightest light to those around me.

    Praying you have a great round of Chemo and the rest of the family gets rid of their illnesses without passing it on to you,

    Cheryl Stainer

Leave a Reply

