Breaking Cabin Fever

We took the kids to an indoor water park this weekend to break up that cabin fever.  I am feeling pretty well, so we took turns chasing Jaxson around.  Both the kids had a good time.  Jaxson’s favorite, of course, was the wild 3 story ride through a tunnel system on a tube.  I went with him once, Karen got stuck going on it about 20 times.  I opted to spend most of my time with Brenden on the calmer activities of the water park.  All in all we had a great time, and more importantly a safe adventure.

This week I have my angiogram on Thursday.  Thank you in advance for your thoughts and prayers for it.  Hopefully it will be a walk in the park.

Lisa:  I posted another picture of me in the hat you made for me-thanks again!

One other  note…I got an email from the local colon cancer foundation.  WCCO may be doing a story on my battle with cancer to help raise awareness for colonoscopies.  March is colon cancer awareness month.  Who knew that I would “back in” to my first appearance on television?  Feel free to add your jokes.  I am sure you can do better than mine.

Be blessed,

Chris

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Breaking Cabin Fever

  1. Lisa Coleman

    thanks for posting the pic, looks great on you!

    We’ll be thinking of you on thursday.

    I’ll leave the “back-in” jokes to Brad :).

  2. Lois

    Let us know when you will become that TV star!!

  3. Paula Clark

    My husband Kevin and I are thinking of you and praying for you, Chris. Greet my ex co-worker and friend Dianne from me. Stay strong. Keeping you in my thoughts today.

  4. Kent and Joy

    Chris, “Back in?!!” Who would’ve thought of that? Remember what I used to teach you and the other former teenagers, “Just say no to crack!” Hoping and praying for great results for you! Kent

Leave a Reply

