90 Days sure went fast

I guess it may be time for my little “cancer vacation” to come to an end.  I pray it is a permanent vacation, but we will see.

June 3rd is exactly 90 days since  I received my radiation treatment.  So I will have an MRI done that morning to determine what happens next.  I am not sure how quickly I will get my results.  I am guessing I won’t hear anything till Friday the 4th.  I’m also not sure who I will hear from as my Radiologist will read the scan, but it is up to my surgeon to determine if it looks like my liver is ready for another surgery.  The goal with the radiation was just to reduce the two remaining tumors more so that the surgery would have a greater chance of success.  I am guessing if it is a surgery, then it will happen around the middle of July.  If the surgeon doesn’t like what he see’s, then it could be back on chemo again or another radiation treatment.   It is all in God’s hands.

I have been enjoying my time away from all my doctors and nurses.  Although, I have had blood work done almost every week since my treatment.  My last results showed that all the red blood cells, white blood cells and platelets are all doing very well.  They actually didn’t tell me on my voice mail how my liver numbers were, so I guess that is a good thing.

Karen and the boys are doing well.  Jaxson turned 6 this past Saturday.  Brenden and I are back on the soccer fields again.  Brenden’s now on an all boys team.  Taking away the girls mad a difference right away.  The boys didn’t seem to mind pushing each other around and in the first two nights of practice we had 5 get knocked down, 4 cried and 1 minor skirmish broke out.  Luckily there are 3 of us that are helping this year so we sort of have them under control.

I will update everyone when I get my results on Thurs/Fri/ or next Monday.

Thanks for all the thoughts, cards, gifts and prayers.  The battle continues…

Chris

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “90 Days sure went fast

  1. PAT

    Chris,
    You are so surrounded with the Lords Hands.He has you and will continue to to protect and give you the strenght to fight the battle. And here on earth and we are all surrounded you with our LOVE , PRAYERS and HUGS always!

  2. Todd and Marissa Welch

    Good luck today Chris!

  3. Kelli

    Chris, thinking of you today.

  4. Vicki Starbeck

    Well God-Brother ….. you’re probably just getting done with your MRI! You’ve been prayed for this morning during the test …. and the Lord has been there every second with you.

    Remember ….. Be still and know I am GOD!

    Can’t wait to hear good news ….

    Vicki

  5. Randy

    ditto to Pat, Kelli, and Todd’s posts Chris

Leave a Reply

