round 32 underway

This round is another easy one.  We are kind of following the plan of what the doctors decided they would do with me.  Hit the chemo hard for 6 rounds then lay off it for 2-3 then hit it hard again.  The problem is due to my liver functions and low platelets, we couldn’t hit it as hard as we wanted to.  Also we couldn’t hit it hard again as my numbers are still off.  The Bilirubin today was at 1.6 and it needs to be around 1.2.  The platelets dropped back down to 49 and they need to be up around 70 or better yet 100.  My white blood cells and red blood cells are all in the normal range.  So for this round we take it easy again.  Each time will be anyone’s guess on what happens.  I am feeling well enough this time, as I did last time, that I am getting a few hours in at work.  I go in with the chemo bottle still attached and just kind of forget about it and do my job.  My boss and co-workers are all very supportive so it makes things easier.  Most of my customers also know hat is going on with my health and they too are very supportive, in fact some keep up with reading this blog.

Last Saturday was one of those weird days that seem to happen in our family.  We were supposed to go to our niece’s (Adrianna) baptism.  Instead I  broke out in Hives and went to Urgent Care.  Karen made an emergency appointment for the guys as they were both sick with Colds and we thought they had Step.  While they were over at one clinic, I was at Urgent Care getting checked out.  Can you guess where all our money goes?  The good news is the guys don’t have Strep and my Hives have pretty much cleared up.   Challenges…  nothing we can’t handle by the Grace of God.   I am ready to get off this roller coaster anytime now.

Blessings,

Chris

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

