Love

Thank you for all your love!!!  This week has been filled with emotion.  The tears have been innumerable, but so has the love.  Thank you for all the comments, emails and facebook comments I receive.  They are all so uplifting-you really have no idea until you are in this place.  Please if the Spirit moves you to act-ACT.  I am not talking about me, just in everything you do with your life.  If you suddenly feel the sense that you should call someone-do it.  If you feel the need to drop a card to someone-do it.  We are called to help each other and bless each other.  This world is a fallen world filled with disease, sickness, pain and poverty-and we can all do something about it.  There is not a better time of year than right now to ACT.

 

So I decided to include a link to the sermon Pastor Pat asked me to take part in.  You will find I am more of a Wordsmith when I am able to delete, edit and re-read vs. just speak in front of a group of about 700.  Or in my case, try to speak when filled with emotion.  The emotion is due to how blessed and loved I feel to be married to Karen, be the father of my two sons and for all the love that I have felt throughout this journey.  Thank you, thank you to each and every one of you.  God continues to amaze me and bless me each day.  I just pray that God gives me the chance to repay all of you for your love for me.

So with a few reservations, here is the link.  My part is about 20+ minutes into the sermon.  http://www.vimeo.com/17333685

the battle continues…

Chris

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Love

  1. PAT

    SOMETIMES IT’S HARD TO UNDERSTAND WHY GOD ALLOWS US TO GO DOWN THE VERY DARKEST OF ROADS!! HOWEVER WE MUST BELIEVE (LIKE CHRIS) THAT THE LORD HIS GOD IS WITH HIM AND ALL OF YOU THROUGH IT ALL “CALL UNTO ME AND I WILL ANSWER THEE AND SHEW THEE GREAT AND MIGHTY THINGS WHICH THOU KNOWEST NOT!!” MAY PEACE BE ALL OF OUR TREASURE AS WE HOLD THE BATY FAMILY CLOSE TO OUR HEARTS & SOULS AS WE ALL WALK THIS JOURNEY WITH HIM!!!
    LOVE & PEACE MAY WE ALL PULL TOGETHER IN BOTH!!!

  2. Joan Takata

    Chris, thank you for being a great teacher. You have taught us all lessons about faith, strength, hope, the true meaning of family and so much more. Your family extends far beyond your relatives, you’ve touched us all by simply being the wonderful, amazing person that you are. We continue to pray for you and send you strength as you continue on this journey.

  3. Steve Hentges

    My friend Chris…..Your in my thoughts and prayers along with my friends…I also included you in my dear mothers church prayer group…Through out all the many struggles in life the one thing we all know is that the holy spirit fills every ones heart and soul with many wonderful thoughts and feelings…God has a wonderful plan for each of us, and no one can change that..At times when we try so hard to change things ,Our dear Lord steps in and says ..Wait a minute…I know whats best for my loved ones. You my friend are in my prayers and thoughts and I do know God works in many ways,Most mere humans just don’t understand..Fill your heart with his love and understanding…Pray that his will, Be the truth your looking for and his comfort wraps around you and holds you tight. The mystery of Gods profound love is never changing…..hold it dear in your heart and you can feel it in your soul……always with LOVE …your friend Steve

  4. Sheyl and Steve Castro

    Chris and Karen,
    We continue to pray for you both. You are both so courageous and we are continually impressed by your faith and dedication. God continues to guide you as you continue on this difficult journey. We will just keep on praying!
    Sheryl and Steve Castro

  5. Jennifer, Josh and Caylee

    Chris,
    I have come to your blog many times with the anticipation to write to you, but I can never get the right words out. After reading this post you have helped me realize that I should never wait to tell anyone what I feel.
    Lately I have been thinking of all the memories I have with you. And one keeps coming to mind…
    We were at Disney World and it was you Dave and I walking around going on rides and enjoying the different things to look at. I can’t remember what scared me but I remember you taking my hand and looking down and smiling at me and saying it was ok. I never could figure out why that one stood out the most until now, you are such a kind hearted man, and you have this way of making everything seem like it will REALLY be ok! Over the years we see each other only a few times a year, but one thing that never fails is you making me smile or laugh. You, Karen, Brenden and Jaxson always seem to make any emotion I may be having at that particular time seem so small. You have shown me so much spirit and joy. I love you guys very much!
    Jen

  6. Jim W/Atomic

    Chris,
    I have kept at a distance out of respect, sometimes business relationships stay business. But I have been following and need to let you know how much you mean to all of the folks at atomic. You are a gentleman and a very solid person.

    As we age it is amazing how thoughts of our self change to thoughts of our family, especially our children. You boys remind me alot of mine in many ways. I have set aside a spring game Twins tickets for Brenden and Jaxson for all of the foreseeable seasons that I will have my tickets. I will be taking you and them with me and my boys once we get this snow melted!

    I am not a religious man, but know that I will be praying to my gods to give you all the strength you need to deal with anything and everything that comes your way!

    Stay cool, you are a good man! Jim

Leave a Reply

