Chemo

After some soul searching about whether to move forward with chemo or not, the answer became crystal clear.  Go forward with chemo.  I know many of you were/are praying with me and I believe God answered my prayers for what to do.  3 people came forward individually asking me what I was thinking and how I was leaning.  I have been feeling better, so I was thinking that chemo was the route to take.  All of the other 3 thought the same thing.  Two even picked out the chemo regiment I should go on.  So I go forward with the chemo I had back in Dec.  I did bounce back very well from that round.  Time will tell how we proceed in the future.  For now it is back on chemo, starting tomorrow.

Thank you for you love and support.

Chris

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Chemo

  1. Lisa Coleman

    Chris, you are tough as nails! We are thinking of you.

  2. Beth Gould

    Once again you were guided to the right decision through you faith, family and friends. We are all behind you! You are the toughest cookie I know! Thanks for the constant updates! It was so fun to see all of the pics of the Timberwolves adventure! Priceless!

    Love to you and your family!

    Beth

  3. Gina Meixner

    So happy to hear! I was praying for your choice to be clear for you and karen but secretly hoping you chose to continue. Awesome- you made my day!

    • Gina Meixner

      BTW fellow blog followers, the “possibly related links” really are NOT. I got confused after clicking on the “Breaking Up is Hard to do” and wondered when Chris became a Tarot card reader 🙂

  4. Anonymous

    The Baty Family,
    Praise God from whom all blessings flow!!! You continue to amaze all of us through your faith in your Lord & He will never forsake you. May He continue to hold you all tight in His arms and give all of you the peace & healing & hope that all of us continue to pray for each & everyday!

  5. Laurie Thulien

    Oh My ….Did you hear all the cheering?? I think I was the loudest. You continue to amaze me! Again, I would love to come “hang” with you anytime you need, treatment or at home. Please take me up on it! You , Karen and the boys are in my daily prayers.

    Peace and Love,
    Laurie

  6. Taisa Diedrich

    Chris,
    I am so thankful that you have decided to continue your treatment. But, I do know that it was not a completely easy decision. I am equally glad that you felt guided to that decision.
    As always, I continue to keep you and your family in my daily thoughts. I send you healing thoughts from Ramsey 🙂 I pray these treatments will keep you feeling well.

    Taisa

  7. Ernie and Carmen

    YES!! I’m happy to hear of your decision.
    I agree with one of the other comments “You made my day”.
    We continue to pray for healing, strength, grace and wisdom for you and your family as you go forward in battle.
    God Bless,
    Love,
    Carmen & Ernie

  8. Brad Fritz

    Keep fighting Chris. I visit your site often. I copy/paste my favorites to Laura so she can stay updated in your battle. Your attitude is inspiring and awesome. Your recent experiences continue to teach me how to live a better life. We pray for you and your family often. T-Wolves pix were excellent.

    Love,

    The Fritz Family

  9. Suzy Welch

    Chris-

    I think of you and your family often. I’m sorry I missed the church event. God bless you and your family. You are asked about alot from my family/friends. They are constantly asking me to keep them updated. So much love is going out to you.

    Love always, Suzy : )

  10. Dave and Missy

    Our prayers are with you Chris – keep up the fight! You are such an inspiration!

    Love, Dave and Mis

Leave a Reply

