Feeling O.K.

So far I am feeling o.k. with my chemo.  Wed. night was a bad night of sleep with a little more pain.  Thursday night though I had less pain and got over 8 hours of sleep.  It was one of the best nights of rest I have had lately.  I did start to feel nauseated between all the chemo drugs and pain pills, so I am taking some Zofran to get me through.  It is working well.  We will see how the next couple of days go, but so far so good.

Thank you for your thoughts and prayers.

We have a Pray for the Cure meeting at our church next Monday night at 7 p.m.  if anyone would like to attend.  The meetings last for about 2 hours and there are usually between 10-30 in attendance.

Love,

Chris

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Feeling O.K.

  1. Jeanie Johnson

    Chris you sound so strong mentally and physically even if you don’t feel like it. I bet Gina will be attending with you on Monday. Wish I were closer so I could be there to help out, give your wife a break, play with the kids, pray with you. But, because I have here in Bemidji, I want you to know I am praying, praying and praying some more for you.
    Thank you for sharing this journey will all of us. JJ

  2. PAT

    LOVING,CARING,HEALING THOUGHTS ARE BEING SENT TO YOU EVERY MINUTE OF EVERY DAY!! THE BATY’S CONTINUE TO INSPIRE US ALL BY ALL OF YOUR PASSION FOR LIFE! “Whatsoever thy hand findth to do,do it with thy might”” There is no one I know that enbodies that passage from the BIBLE more than you. Chris, you life speaks of PASSION,VIGOR AND ZEAL!! how you inpire all of us around you is amazing!

    As Chris continues to battle this demon with amazing zeal,passion and vigor,something all of us can’t even imagine (from the bottom of my heart I say that with knowelge)! I am constantly asking myself how does he do it (knowing what he goes through) Chris is truely a man that walks with the Lord in faith & love! “We &( Chris especially) know that all things work together for the good to them that love God,to them who are the called according to HIS purpose” Chirs does not merely exist in this world he lives with passion,love,zeal he is leading us all by example . THANK YOU CHRIS, I AM SO TRYING TO FIND THE STRENGTH OF CHARACTER TO FOLLOW YOUR EXAMPLE!!! SO FAR A LONG WAY TO GO FOR ME!!!

  3. Cheryl Stainer

    This week I was studying Isaiah 38. Check it out, it is an awesome story of God healing Hezekiah when there was no hope. God has been reminding me over and over again that He is the God of the Universe. He is not a god that we can comprehend, push into doing our bidding, or figure out. He is a mighty God that holds this universe together and yet He cares about you individually, He cares about Karen, He cares about Branden and Jaxson. We are praying for you.

  4. Anonymous

    Thank you for letting me join you last night. I feel privlegded to be there for you. I hope you were able to “soak” and not worry about us. You are so tough and keep smiling. You amaze me. Have a terrific week.
    In loving prayers,
    Gina

  5. Sheryl Pittelko Castro

    Chris – You are an amazing person. Your blog has had such an impact on my life and I just want to thank you for that. Sometimes a person just needs some perspective. We continue to keep you, Karen and the boys in our prayers. Continue on with your SISU!
    – Steve and Sheryl Pittelko Castro

Leave a Reply

