Daily Archives: February 25, 2011

“I am going there to prepare a place for you”

Yes, it’s my turn now, I’m not the wordsmith you are used to. This is Dave Baty, Chris’ brother. Chris has been getting weaker and weaker by the day.  On Monday he drove himself to the doctor, today his family had to drive him. It’s an adventure just getting up and down the stairs now. At the doctor they discussed the rapid changes and that hospice will start on Monday.  His bilirubin went up into the 8’s. That’s a bad number for the liver.

His doctor said that he fears that Chris only has a few days left to spend with us on earth.

Chris handled the news like he always does, he’s ready, Chris knows where he is going!

Before you pick up the phone: Chris, Karen and the boys will spend Saturday on their own. No calls or visits on Saturday please. On Sunday calls and doors will be answered and you will be able to visit with Chris. Please share your love for him and the family!

Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me. In my Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you . I am going there to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.”  John 14:1-3

Christ went and prepared a place for Chris and Christ is calling him home! Chris hopefully has helped to prepare you for the journey he is about to take.  I know that Chris will be prepared to welcome you into Heaven when it is your turn.

I invite you to pray for Chris, Karen, Brenden and Jaxson! Pour out your love for them! “Act Now!”

Love, Dave (On behalf of my Big Brother and his family)

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized