“I am going there to prepare a place for you”

Yes, it’s my turn now, I’m not the wordsmith you are used to. This is Dave Baty, Chris’ brother. Chris has been getting weaker and weaker by the day.  On Monday he drove himself to the doctor, today his family had to drive him. It’s an adventure just getting up and down the stairs now. At the doctor they discussed the rapid changes and that hospice will start on Monday.  His bilirubin went up into the 8’s. That’s a bad number for the liver.

His doctor said that he fears that Chris only has a few days left to spend with us on earth.

Chris handled the news like he always does, he’s ready, Chris knows where he is going!

Before you pick up the phone: Chris, Karen and the boys will spend Saturday on their own. No calls or visits on Saturday please. On Sunday calls and doors will be answered and you will be able to visit with Chris. Please share your love for him and the family!

Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me. In my Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you . I am going there to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.”  John 14:1-3

Christ went and prepared a place for Chris and Christ is calling him home! Chris hopefully has helped to prepare you for the journey he is about to take.  I know that Chris will be prepared to welcome you into Heaven when it is your turn.

I invite you to pray for Chris, Karen, Brenden and Jaxson! Pour out your love for them! “Act Now!”

Love, Dave (On behalf of my Big Brother and his family)

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to ““I am going there to prepare a place for you”

  1. I just wanted to first thank our Lord and Savior for everything He is…all that we could ask or imagine…I have a hard time comprehending much during times such as these, but I have been brought to a much deeper understanding as a result of your words Chris (and now Dave). Thank you.

    I will weep and mourn along with you all on the day He calls, but I know the place prepared for my brother is HOME…and so I will also lift my eyes and rejoice. Grace, Peace and Love to the whole Baty Family.

  2. Andrew Olson

    To the Baty family,

    Chris, I very much look forward to seeing you again. Peace and strength to you and your family during this troubled time. I love you and may God be with you on your journey. Thanks for being my friend, always being there and helping to steer me in the right direction and getting me where I am now. You’re truly an inspiration (to me and a lot of others) and I’ll miss your friendship terribly.

    -Andrew

  3. Diane Peters

    Hi Chris, I’m so glad we were meant to meet. You are the most wonderful person. Thank you for guiding me down my path of life. I couldn’t have asked for better supervisor and friend. I hope you greet me with that most beautiful smile of yours when I join you, my friends and family in Heaven. May you be at peace on your journey. God Bless You and Your Wonderful Family.
    Diane Peters

  4. Jeanie Johnson

    And the joy is yet to come as you meet our Heavenly Father. May God grant all of you the strength, peace and hope in this most difficult journey we call life. The world is a better place because of YOU. I know you have touched many, many lives and we have all been blessed to know and love you. With tears, a broken heart and love I say “Good bye and I love you Chris.”

  5. Stephen Walden

    You all have been in my prayers. Your faith and joy in the midst of trial has touched my life. I pray even now that God bless your family in special ways during this time.
    Chris, I haven’t seen you in many years and yet you set a HIGH example how how to live in the confidence of God’s love. Your life example of how to be joyful is a gift to so many people. Thank you!

  6. Kent and Joy

    Our very dearest friend Chris,
    Kent has done all the correspondence with you. I am not very good with words. But I have some things i would like to tell you. first of all, that I love you very much. You have been an inspiration to me, and from reading your blog, you have been to many. I grieve deeply for your precious boys, your beautiful wife, your parents, brother sister and all the family. for you many friends and for myself, because our loss will be so incredibly huge. But you my friend, get to go home. A day all who know Christ should long for. I would like to share my favorite song with you

  7. Kent and Joy

    There is coming a day when no heartache shall come, no more clouds in the sky, no more tears to dim the eye. but all is peace forevermore on that happy golden shore. what a day, what a glorious day that will be.
    There ‘ll be no sorrow there, no more burdens to bear. No more sickness, no more pain. No more parting over there. But forever I will be, with the one who died for me. What a day , what a glorious day that will be. What a day that will be, when my Jesus I will see. Just to look upon His face, the one who saved me by his grace. When he takes me by the hand, and leaves me to the promised land. What a day, what a glorious day that will be. So thankful to have been blessed to have you come into our lives so many years ago. You mean the world to us. you always will. much love. Joy and Kent

  8. centralityofthegospel

    Our prayers are with the whole family!!!!

    Jon

  9. Mickey

    Chris and Family

    You are in my thoughts and prayers > Chris I will be praying for the boys and Karen. I know what they will be feeling as you know I lost my husband. But you need to send me messages of your strength for when I need it. Remember in your blog of December sometime your writing gave me that push to quit work and be with family and do what you want to do because we don’t know what tomorrow will bring and I did. Loving every minute. You are one SPECIAL PERSON.. I will never forget you. Mickey

  10. Anonymous

    I love you and your spirt so much Chris. You have and will always be an inspiration to me. You have reminded me what life is really about. That is something that gets lost every day for people. You are such a gift. I will cherish everything I have learned from you. God bless you Chris and god bless your family.

    Beth

Leave a Reply

