Sweet Dreams!

Chris is feeling more and more tired. He still managed to take his two walks today.  He says he’s striving for silent lucidity.  He’s just searching for pain-free peace(without nausea).  He enjoys visitors yet, and will always do his best to be awake when visitors come, but he is tired at times and may fall asleep during visiting hours.  That’s all for tonight.  I will be on the night shift tonight along with my dad.  Thank you for all your support and prayers.

Sweet dreams!

Karen

 

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “Sweet Dreams!

  1. Randy & Kelli

    Hope you have a good night together! Those brownies are really good if you get the munchies. Thinking about you guys.

  2. Dan

    I hope both you and Chris enjoy sweet dreams tonight.

  3. Terri (Schmitt) Pickett

    Tim and I have you and your family in our thoughts and prayers. Always thinking of you.

  4. Diane Peters

    Thank you Karen and David for keeping Chris’ s friends and family updated on his journey. We know how stressful it is to put in words. Chris I think about you everyday and pray that you keep that beautiful smile on your face. You know us Proex people can be critical of those photographs! Get some rest Karen so that you maybe strong for Chris and the boys. God Bless You and your Family. We all will keep you in our Prays.

  5. Aunt Val & Eli

    Sweet dreams to you Karen, along with Chris and your Dad. Prayers are going up for a good nights rest for all.
    Love and Hugs.

  6. Lisa Stratton

    Karen – I’ve been following Chris’s blog throughout his entire battle and his strength and spirit are truly inspirational and amazing. Sending hopeful thoughts to your whole family. Lots of love & hugs. Lisa

  7. Lois

    You are all in our thoughts each and every day even though we are in Florida, so very far away. We check the blog and say prays for time with family, less pain and peace. God bless you all and keep you. Love, Lois and Don

  8. Carrie Coan

    Hi Chris & family,

    Just want you to know I am thinking about you all and praying. I hope you have a good night and that you can sneak in some quality time for you and Karen.

    -Carrie

  9. David & Michelle

    Chris,
    Michelle and I love you and pray for you daily. Hope you have a great night sleep! God bless you, Karen, Brenden & Jaxson.

  10. Jan Manor

    Chris, Karen & boys,
    You are in our thoughts and prayers. Karen if you or the boys ever need anything please let us know. I know you have a close family circle but we will always be there for you too. Chris I don’t know how you do those walks everyday. I should be doing them with you rather than vegging in the house. Love, Aunt Jan

  11. Becky Shade

    I was just thinking about how I miss our phone conversations!

    “Hey Chris it’s Becky is Karen there?”

    Thinking you always!

  12. Paula

    Chris –
    I pray that you have good sleep – I know I don’t need to pray for good friends and family – every day I see the love and support on this site.
    Special thanks to the folks keeping up this blog – helps us stay connected.
    God bless,
    Paula

  13. Melanie Ristow

    Karen,
    It was very nice meeting you yesterday, I hop your little guy is feeling better.
    It was nice meeting and visiting with your mom too, you have very close knit, strong family, that is so important in times like these.
    Chris,
    I am glad I was able to stop in and visit with you for a little bit yesterday, you are constantly in my thoughts and prayers. I kept waking up last night, thinking of you, then I would pray, I am praying for less pain and rest, I pray for your wife and your boys as well.
    You are such a selfless person, even when you should be thinking of yourself, you are still thinking and praying and helping others.
    God bless, hope you have a good day today!
    Melanie

  14. Melissa Christenson

    So glad you guys get to share your dreams together last night! My thoughts are with you guys. Make sure everyone is getting the rest they need so you can keep enjoying your time together!
    Prayers for the family
    ~Melissa

  15. Julie Stratton

    Karen – It really is nice to be able to feel connected with your family through this blog. We continue to pray for all of you every day. Judging by all the posted comments you not only have a strong family, but many loyal friends, neighbors and co-workers. May it comfort you to know that somebody is thinking of you and your family every second of every day.
    Love Aunt Julie

  16. Cheryl Stainer

    Karen and Chris,

    “God is our encourager that picks us up and helps us across the finish line.” I heard this the other day and immediately thought of you both. “God will never forsake or forget His faithful servants.” Although these are not verses from the Bible, they are truths that God shows us all throught out the Bible whether it be in the Old or New Testament. I know when I am really struggling with something I can’t be interupted from my task. My kids will ask me a question and I didn’t hear the question and certainly can not answer, oh, I might have heard them talking, but I am just so focused on not getting hurt or finishing the project and I can’t hear or see everything that is going on around me. God is there with you.

    Praying for you both,

    Cheryl

  17. Just wanting to let Chris & Karen know we are keeping you all in our thoughts, prayers & hearts. Hope each is full of only peace & love.
    Love you both
    Cheri larkin

  18. Vickie Van Kempen-Grieme

    Wow, it sounds like you (Chris) are finding an inner strength beyond belief. I bet those walks are so peaceful and tranquil and yet quite rewarding when you share them with the kids and Karen. I think of all of you everyday and pray that your pain will subside so that you can enjoy and focus on all the wonderful people in your life. I will stop by again to see you because I really enjoyed your company. Love and Hugs to everyone and look forward to our visit.

  19. Heather Tidd

    Hope you had a better night!
    thinking of you all…

  20. Taisa Diedrich

    What a lovely entry. I am holding you are your family in contemplative and loving thoughts. May you sleep well and be pain free.

    Taisa

  21. Denim Peterson

    Chris and Karen,
    I have been reading your blog daily-I often find myself laughing with tears on my cheeks. The beauty in your journey is not lost on the rest of us. I pray for your peace, and for the smiles between the moments lost in pain.
    Thinking of you both more than you know,
    Denim

  22. Jeannie

    Chris, I wanted to make it out tonight. I really miss you after a couple days away! But the day got crazy and it got late, so I’ll just wish you a good night of deep peaceful rest. You are always in my thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

