Sunday at 2:26pm Update

Chris’ breathing has had some changes.  A hospice nurse made a visit too and said it won’t be long. At this point we don’t know, could be a couple hours or up to 48.  That’s all we know.  The family has gathered around Chris and will continue to spread their love over him until his heavenly father call’s him home.

Thanks for understanding that the family needs this time together with Chris.

Thanks for lifting Chris and the Family up in prayer! Love to you all!

The Baty/Stratton/Priem Family

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “Sunday at 2:26pm Update

  1. Dan

    Chris I can not find anything to say other then.
    Peace and God Bless my friend.

  2. Bert, Sandy, Matt & Stephen

    We send our love to you all. May God’s love be the strength you all hang on to now. Give Chris a kiss from us. Please let us know if we can be of help in any way.

  3. Shari Och

    I love you, Chris!
    The message at Hosanna today was living a life with passion.
    Galatians 2:20: “It is no longer I who live but Christ who lives in me.”
    What a beautiful man you are and what a beautiful life you’ve lead!
    Thank you, Chris, for all the blessings you’ve given me.
    Lifting you and your family in prayer,
    Shari

  4. Randy

    Praying. Love you.

  5. Jim and Rebecca

    Our prayers continue for your entire family. Your faith is unquenchable, an inspiration to all. God’s peace and blessing.

  6. Ed and Karen

    Thank you for the update. Ouer thoughts and prayers are with you. Love, Karen and Ed

  7. Dave and Missy

    God’s peace to you Chris. We love you!
    Dave and Missy Stephani

  8. Miriam Ring

    Prayers, hugs and much love being sent – to Chris for the next step on his journey, and to Karen, boys and the family as they continue their journey! Love and peace in Christ,
    Miriam

  9. karla summers

    Thank you for keeping us all up to date, my heart goes out to
    you all. Tell Chris I love him.
    Karla Renee

  10. Suzy Welch

    I Will miss you dearly. I have been blessed to call you friend. God bless you and your family.

  11. Jonathan Manor

    Thank you for the update. At this most difficult time, please know of the loving, compassionate arms of the Savior being wrapped around you all. We will continue to pray for God’s presence and peace to be with you. Jesus said, “Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” Praying for that rest in Him.

  12. PAT

    Karen,Brenden& Jaxson,
    The pain you are going through is indescribable and can not be made easier, we all want you to know that the love that surrounds you will not leave you! None of us will be able to fill the enormous void in your lifes & to make sense of this is all impossible. GOD IS STILL GOD AND HE IS GRACIOUS,BUT THE PAIN & SORROW YOU WILL FEEL & THE HOLE THAT WILL BE LEFT BY THE LOSS OF ONE INCREDIBLE FATHER & A BEAUTIFUL HUSBAND WILL NEVER BE FILLED BY ANY OF US HERE ON EARTH! sO I DO PRAY THAT AS CHRIS IS ON HIS BEAUTIFUL,LOVING JOURNEY WITH HIS LORD YOU CAN TAKE SOME COMFORT IN THE FACT THAT CHRIS IS SAFE ON THE WINGS OF ANGELS CHRIS WILL NEVER FORSAKE THE THREE OF YOU HE WILL BE IN YOUR HEARTS & SOULS FOREVER WHISPERING TO YOU ALL IS WELL HOLD ON EACH OTHER & HAVE FAITH THAT YOU ALL WILL BE WITH ME AGAIN SOON!!
    CHRIS,PEACE,LOVE & A SAFE JOURNEY NOW AWAIT YOU MY HEART IS TWISTED IN HALF AS YOU GO ON TO HEAVEN WITH OUT ALL OF US WITH YOU! KAREN & THE BOYS WILL FOREVER BE OUR FOCUS NOW SO WE SEND YOU ON YOUR WAY WITH LOVE BEYOND ALL UNDERSTANDING!!

  13. Stephanie Ybarra

    Prayers and lots of love!

  14. Vickie Van Kempen-Grieme

    May you all be wrapped up in Gods arms during this time of sadness. Love you all, Vickie

  15. April Bengston

    Thinking of ALL of you!

    April and Family

  16. Aunt Val & Eli

    We pray that God surrounds each of you with his loving arms.
    Love and prayers.

  17. Julie Turner (Dave's co-worker)

    May the love you all have for each other and for Chris help carry you through the most difficult part of this journey. Thinking of you all and sending prayers.

    Dave, if you are not planning to be at work tomorrow, I can update people and get some things together for the week if you need me to. Send me a note when you get a chance.

    • chrisbaty

      Julie I sent you an email on FirstClass. Thanks for the comments and checking up on me. It’s great to have you for a friend! Dave

  18. Kari Switala

    Dear Baty Family,

    Our thoughts and prayers are with you. We have been praying for you every week at Sunday School. It was so good to see Brendan today at Sunday School what an amazing little boy.

    Chris, I’ve only met you briefly, but from what I’ve seen you have done an amazing job as a Father and you will make one amazing angel. Your boys will be blessed.

  19. Jim, Kimberly & Nicholas Callens

    May you all find the strength from our Heavenly Father to guide you through at this difficult time. Lifting you all up in our thoughts & prayers. Strength & Peace to you all. God Bless

  20. David & Michelle

    We will continue to pray. As we know that he will have a special place saved in heaven to watch over us all. His spirit will guide us.
    Love,
    The Rinkey’s

  21. Melanie Ristow

    I was at Hosanna! today and Chris, your cardboard testimony was shown briefly on their 2 minute count down. You lived and breathed that testimony.
    My friend, tears are flowing as I bid you farewell and can only say, your wife and your boys are in good hands. I know that you don’t want to let go, you want to see them grow up. I don’t know why you hold a special place in my heart but you do. I guess God decided He needed you more than we do.
    Until we meet in heaven again – Melanie
    To all Chris’ family – May God bless you and keep you and comfort you in this painful journey. May he wrap his loving arms around you. I am so sorry for what you are having to go through! Blessings to you all!
    Melanie

  22. Mark Vesta

    Chris you have fought the good fight AND you have kept the faith. May God give you peace and rest my friend.

    Mark

  23. Whitney

    Chris, Karen and Family,

    I learned of your story several weeks ago through Michelle King (a co-worker and beautiful friend). I have quietly read and followed your journey and prayed for all of you to find the peace it seems you have. Thank you for the opportunity to be inspired by your strength and faith. There are no words to convey the genuine ache in my heart for your loss, though I know you are lifted up by the prayers of so many who have been touched by Chris whether they know him personally or have come to know you through this blog.

    I know how much you want to be here with your family, to watch them grow, and I can truly say I know how they feel as they say good-bye. I lost my father unexpectedly last summer in a car accident. I know he will be there to greet you Chris, after you have been welcomed by our Father. And this is where we place our joy and faith; you will soon be free of pain and full of peace. This IS our temporary home

    My prayers are with you all.

    “And I Will Rise when he calls my name. No more sorrow, No more pain. I Will Rise, on Eagle’s wings. Before my God fall on my knees, and rise. I Will Rise.”

    Whitney in Texas

  24. Sara Guse-Novak

    Chris & family,
    These last hours or days are difficult and I pray for your strength and peace. Thank you for being a part of my life – even for a brief time. Can’t wait to see you in heaven one day!
    -Sara Guse-Novak

  25. Sara Henry (Proex)

    Chris,
    Praying that peace be with you and your family during the finals hours of your fight. Thoughts and continued prayers to your and your loved ones.
    Sara

  26. Pamela

    Chris,
    I will never forget the first time I met you and you prayed over me. You made my life of Jesus. There are no words to put into the appreciation I feel for you, and the time you have on Earth. I know you will be healed and taken to the Kingdom where you so belong. Many will miss you but I know we will meet again.
    May God’s Grace, love , and peace be with you while you take your journey.
    Love you!!!!

Leave a Reply

