Upcoming Events

Hello!  This is Karen again.  I just wanted to let everyone know there is a visitation this Friday from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. at the White Funeral Home in Apple Valley.  The address is 14560 Pennock Ave,  Apple Valley 55124.   The funeral will be on Saturday at 11 a.m. at Hosanna Church in Lakeville (with an additional visitation before the service from 10 am to 10:45 am).   Lunch will be following the funeral.  The address to the church is:

9600 163 rd St. West

Lakeville, MN 55044

Thank you all again for your blessings and support.

Karen and Family

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Upcoming Events

  1. Sue

    Karen, I’m so sorry for the loss of Chris! You and I haven’t met, but I Chris touched my life. He was a very Christ-like man, and will be truly missed. My heart and prayers go out to you and your boys. May you feel God’s arms of comfort and love around you constantly.

  2. The Berg's

    Karen and family,
    We are so sorry for your loss; but are thankful Chris is no longer suffering. We hope and pray that each coming day will bring you peace and comfort.

    As much as we would love to honor Chris’ memory by attending his funeral this weekend, we are heading out of town to visit Greg’s parents. We will keep all of you in our thoughts and prayers.

    Blessings to you all,
    Mary and Greg

  3. janette buesgens

    REST IN PEACE CHRIS. MY CONDOLENCES TO YOU KAREN, THE BATY FAMILY AND ALL YOUR FAMILY. IN THE SHORT TIME I KNEW CHRIS IT FELT LIKE I KNEW HIM FOREVER, BECAUSE HE TREATED EVERYONE WITH SUCH RESPECT. I WILL MISS HIM. I FEEL YOUR PAIN .
    JANETTE BUESGENS

  4. Cheryl Stainer

    Karen,

    I am so sorry. I know you are pleased that he is no longer in pain, but that still leaves a big hole in the hearts of you and your boys. I know that nothing I say can take that away, although I wish it could.

    Death is a very depressing thing for those of us that still have life on this earth. It is hard to let go of our loved one. Last night I decided to look into what the Bible has to say about “after death”. I thought you might find John 5:24-25 particularily comforting: “I tell you the truth, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be condemned: he has crossed over from death to life. I tell you the truth, a time is coming and has now come when the dead will hear the voice of the Son of God and those who hear will live.”

    Daniel 12:2-3 Multitiudes who sleep in the dust of the earth will awake: some to everlasting life, others to shame and everlasting contempt. Those who are wise will shine like the brightness of the heavens and those who lead many to righteousness, like the stars for ever and ever.

    Revelation 21 give a good picture of what heaven is like.

    Much love,

    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

