Never a Dull Moment

So it was back to work for me this week. I started back on Tuesday morning. Once again it’s so strange to me that my lfe changed so much, yet I go back to work and things are pretty much the same. I did end up having a short week, Brenden came down with strep throat on Wednesday and I came down with the flu last night. Never a dull moment at the Baty house. My mom saved the day again and stayed here with Brenden yesterday so I could work, and today she drove him to the doctor so I could get some more rest. Isn’t she great? I’m not sure what I would do with out her. After Brenden started running a high fever, my first thought was, “Oh, I better remind Chris to stay away from Brenden so he doesn’t get sick.” I’m sure it will take a long time before I don’t have to remind myself that Chris is gone. Just a note to everyone, Brenden’s throat was not sore or even red-he was just running a really high fever. This Strep seems to be going around.

Short post today as I need to get back to bed.
Happy April Fool’s Day!
Karen

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Never a Dull Moment

  1. The Berg's

    Hope you’re both feeling better soon! Try to enjoy some “warm” sunny weather tomorrow – so they’re predicting anyway.

  2. Kelli

    Karen,
    I wish you knew how much I have been thinking of you. You have been in the forefront of my thoughts each and every day. I am glad (along with many others) that you are continuing the blog. I’ve sent Hosanna links with Chris (Thanksgiving Eve, Cardboard Testamonies, etc) to my friends in Bemidji. You can’t find that kind of grace and life changing/inspirational messages at blockbuster! Hope you get the rest you need.
    Still sending you peace Karen.

    Kelli

  3. Dan

    I hope you get some rest this weekend. Your mom is great. I know now where you get it from. I was great to talk to you today. Ever need some more talk just call. Say HI to the boys for me.

Leave a Reply

