Happy Mother’s Day

I want to wish all the moms out there a Happy Mother’s Day! For those of you who have been around me for the past few months, I’m sure you know how wonderful my own mother is. She’s been by my side this entire journey I’ve had with Chris. She’s helped us through it all. She’s given us so much support and love, I’m not sure where I would be without her. So a big thank you and hug to you mom. I Love You!

The boys treated me to some cards and gifts(with a little help from their aunts and grandma). They were so excited for me to get up and open my gifts, they were up about 6:30. Since it is Mother’s day, I couldn’t help but think of our trip to Florida a few years ago. It was on Mother’s day, and we had so much fun.
Chris gave me the best gifts of my life when he gave me those two little boys. They are my greatest treasures. Being a mom is not always easy, but it’s the best gig around. There’s nothing that makes me happier than to see two smiling faces looking up at me. I received a card from a friend of mine when I was pregnant that kind of said it all. “Motherhood is having your heart walk around outside of your body.” That’s it-they are my heart, as Chris was when he was alive.

Have a great week!

Love to all!
Karen

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Suzy Welch

    Happy Mothers Day Karen. There is no better gift than Our kids. I too woke up to a face with a smile.

    God bless you and your family!

  2. cherilarkin@skyline.com

    Hope you had a wonderful mother’s day! I can’t imagine how great being a mom is , but I love being “Auntie” my nephew is one of the brightest parts of my days. So I assume that being a mom it would be times a million to that.
    Soak up all the love.
    Cheri

  3. joann

    hi karen, i love u keep the blog going.
    i think of you and the boys every day…i’m glad u r all hanging in there.
    i hope to see you sometime, someplace.
    take care karen,
    call if u ever want….6512696809

  4. Vicki Starbek

    Hey Karen – I have a favor. Would it be possible for you to post the boy’s soccer and baseball schedules on the blog? I would love to come and watch them play and cheer them on!

    Vicki

Leave a Reply

