Quick Update

Just a quick update and “Thank you”! Our dog responded to the antibiotics and seems to be doing better. He is still on medeicine and will hopefully keep doing well. Without a number of tests, the vet doesn’t know exactly what he has/had. So thank you for your prayers and well wishes. It was nice this morning as I was brushing my teeth, to hear Jaxson playing with Komis.(even though Jaxson was suppose to be getting ready for school)! Thank you for your prayers and well-wishes. We really appreciate them!

On a different note, we spent much of last weekend watching Brenden play in his first basketball tournament. His team won the tournament! Brenden was so excited and happy. He had the biggest smile on his face. I was so happy for him. But as happy as I was, my heart was sad that Chris wasn’t there to be a part of the event. It’s times like those that I really feel the hole that Chris left in our lives. He would have been so proud of Brenden. Brenden did a great job on defense and scored a basket in the last 30 seconds. We then hit the Dairy Queen and had our celebratory ice cream. He told me had a great day.

I wish you all a Happy Valentine’s Day! Give everyone a hug for me! The boys and I will be sending many hugs and kisses up to heaven!

xoxoxo,
Karen

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Quick Update

  1. Paula

    Oh that is good news! Those animals really have a special place in our hearts. Thanks for the update, we all love keeping up with you.
    Happy Valentines’ Day to you all –
    Paula

  2. Jeannie G

    I’m so happy Nokomis is doing better. I have two old animals too. It’s hard to think about being without them.
    Congrats to Brenden! I hope Chris was looking down on those last 30 seconds with a smile on his face too.
    Love to you all,
    Jeannie

  3. Suzy Welch

    I’m so glad to hear about your dog. I often think about you. Marissa has been wearing a live strong yellow band around her ankle since we first heard about Chris. While she was getting ready for school and trying to adjust her socks it broke. She was devastated and told me that we needed to get a new one. She taped the one that broke and put it in her pocket for her day at school. And when school was over I had a new one to put on her ankle. (with extras if it is to happen again.)

    Everyday she is reminded by someone who was a friend of her dad and mom. She prays for him every night and remembers stories that have been told. I wanted to share that with you because she reminds me of her big heart she has for others.

    God bless you and the boys, I hope your days are filled with happiness. Thanks for the updates.

  4. Val Hietala

    What great news, about Komis and Brenden’s basketball win. Dairy Queen, a perfect way to celebrate. Your update brought tears of joy to my eyes. I’m sure Chris was watching with great pride.
    Hugs to you and the boys!!

  5. Alicia Hunt-Welch

    Hi Karen, I’m glad to read Komis is doing better. I remember when our boys were young, and weekends spent running to basketball tournaments. Now that they are both in college, we miss that time with them. (Not necessarily the busy schedule of three weekend traveling tournaments a month, but that time we were able to all be together.) Cherish that time; they grow up all too quickly.
    On another note, we are planning for our 25 yr class reunion. I sent an email to the last address I had for you and it was returned. When you have a chance send a message to me at mayoclassof87@yahoo.com and I’ll get you on the list.
    Take care and have a good weekend. ~ Lisa

Leave a Reply

