Daily Archives: February 24, 2009

Update

Hello all,

Karen is doing well and her head is feeling better.  She rested up a little this weekend so she could once again take on a full week of work, be super Mom to the boys and prepare for me going back on chemo-not sure how she does it all and holds it all together-it must be all those prayers from you for her.  Thank you!

Last night was a fantastic night at the Pray for the Cure meeting.  The support, love and wisdom that people shared there was awe inspiring.  I was surrounded in love (literally) as I sat between Brian Banick and John Osterberg.  John shared his story and some of the revelations he discovered during his battle with  Non-Hodgkins lymphoma.  Again this is an open invitation, you are all welcome to attend.  These meetings are held once a month-the 3rd Monday (normally-last night was an exception) of every month in the prayer chapel at Hosanna here in Lakeville.  The stories, prayers and people who facilitate it are amazing!

Tomorrow it is time for chemo again. My Dad is providing love, support and company again for this visit.   My Oncologist called today to let me know that the drug Erbitux will not work against my cancer.  In fact if given to me with Avastin, it is shown to actually spread and grow cancer-very weird.  In some people it works great and kills it off and in other  bodies it helps it grow.   The main drug I get tomorrow is called Irinotecan.  The drug series that I will be given is called Folfury vs. I was on Folfox before. We won’t add Avastin to the mix until the second treatment.

Thank you for all your prayers-we are truly blessed to have all of you walking with us on this journey.  It really makes it easier for us to deal with knowing that we are surrounded by so much love.

Chris

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized